Mehrfach ausgezeichnet
Brauerei Kundmüller Weiher

Weiherer / Fat Head's Imperial IPA

Sometimes you simply find a perfect match – across all borders. That’s what master brewers Roland Kundmüller and Matt Cole (Fat Head’s Brewery) from Cleveland/Ohio thought when they met and decided to brew a Franconian-American beer together. One that packs a punch. One that makes you smile!

The aroma already gives you an idea of the hop profile: a blend of grapefruit, passion fruit, and pine that lingers on the palate and is rounded off by caramel notes. Surprisingly lean in flavor for a beer specialty with 9 percent alcohol, Weiherer/Fat Head’s Imperial IPA impresses with its fine fizz and harmonious, yet distinct hoppy bitterness.

Weiherer/Fat Head’s Imperial IPA – brewed from classic and caramel malts as well as 4 aromatic hops (Simcoe, Mosaic, Citra and Columbus.). Not a beer for rookies!

Alcohol content: 9.0%

Original gravity: 21.5%

Specifics: Collaboration Brew, International Craft Beer Award  Imperial IPA of the year 2021, International Craft Beer Award Gold 2021, International Craft Beer Award Platin 2020, World Beer Awards Gold 2017, Design Award Silver, Australian International Beer Awards 2017 Silver, Craft Beer Award Silver 2017

Sold in 0.5 liter EURO bottles

Mehrfach ausgezeichnet
Brauerei Kundmüller Weiher

Weiherer / Fat Head's Imperial IPA

Manchmal da „bassts“ einfach – über alle Grenzen hinaus. Das haben sich auch die Braumeister Roland Kundmüller und Matt Cole (Fat Head’s Brewery) aus Cleveland/Ohio gedacht und beschlossen, gemeinsam ein fränkisch-amerikanisches Bier zu brauen. Eines, das reinhaut. Eines, das die Mundwinkel nach oben zieht!

Im Geruch zeigt der Hopfen schonmal schön was er kann: Grapefruit, Maracuja, Pinie - Aromen, die sich auch am Gaumen fortsetzen und von karamelligen Noten ergänzt werden. Überraschend schlank für eine Bierspezialität mit 9 Prozent Alkohol überzeugt das Weiherer / Fat Head’s Imperial IPA  mit sanfter Kohlensäure und harmonisch kräftiger Bittere. 

Das Weiherer / Fat Head’s Imperial IPA – gebraut mit klassischen und Karamell-Malzen sowie den 4 Aromahopfen Simcoe, Mosaic, Citra and Columbus. Kein Anfängerbier! 

Alkoholgehalt: 9,0 %

Stammwürze: 21,5 %

Hopfen: Zeus, Cita, Simcoe, Mosaic

Malz: Pilsner, Carared, Melanoidin

Besonderheiten: Collaboration Brew, International Craft Beer Award Platin 2020, World Beer Awards Gold 2017, Design Award Silber, Australian International Beer Awards 2017 Silber, Craft Beer Award Silber 2017

Erhältlich in der 0,5 l EURO-Flasche